Ntseki reveals details of discussion with Percy Tau on lack of Brighton playing time

Bafana Bafana head coach Molefi Ntseki on Thursday revealed particulars of his discussions with star attacker Percy Tau relating to the latter’s lack of enjoying time at Premier League aspect Brighton.

Tau was included within the newest 26-man Bafana squad introduced to face Ghana and Sudan in back-to-back 2021 AFCON qualifiers on the finish of March.

The 26-year-old has not featured in Brighton’s final three fixtures as an unused substitute since beginning in an FA Cup fifth spherical conflict in opposition to Leicester Metropolis.

Ntseki revealed that Tau had cited the stiff competitors for locations on the Albion as a motive for his latest lack of enjoying time in a one-on-one dialogue forward of his nationwide call-up.

“After I spoke to Percy on his arrival at Brighton, he advised me that competitors for locations has been very stiff and in addition that the crew has been doing very effectively,” Ntseki mentioned.

“So he is simply ready for his probability to play, however he is trying ahead to return and symbolize his nation.

Tau shall be aiming to get helpful minutes underneath his belt with the nationwide crew and to discover a little bit of type to switch to his membership performances.

Ntseki additionally caught by Rangers’ Bongani Zungu and veteran goalkeeper Itumeleng Khune regardless of latest controversy relating to alleged Covid-19 breaches.

Bafana Bafana will face Ghana on the FNB Stadium on 25 March earlier than travelling to Sudan for an away conflict on 28 March in back-to-back 2021 AFCON qualifiers.


Goalkeepers: Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu), Ronwen William (SuperSport United), Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs FC).

Defenders: Thibang Phete (Belenenses, Portugal), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv, Israel), Thulani Hlatshwayo (Orlando Pirates), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns), Harmless Maela (Orlando Pirates), Sifiso Hlanti (Swallows FC), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), Craig Martin (Cape City Metropolis).

Midfielders: Rivaldo Coetzee (Mamelodi Sundowns), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Serero (Al Jazira, Abu Dhabi), Ben Motshwari (Orlando Pirates), Bongani Zungu (Rangers, Scotland), Keagan Dolly (Montpellier, France), Percy Tau (Brighton and Albion, England), Sipho Mbule (SuperSport United), Andile Jali (Mamelodi Sundowns), Luther Singh (Sporting Braga, Portugal), Dean Furman (Carlisle United, England).

Strikers: Kermit Erasmus (Mamelodi Sundowns), Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United), Ruzaigh Gamildien (Swallows FC), Lyle Foster (Vitoria Guimaraes, Portugal).

Source link

قالب وردپرس