Sizzla – Radical (VP Records) + Sizzla's back catalog special offer!
Get all of Sizzla’s previous albums on VP at a special discount price for two weeks only, and the FLAC and WAV versions at the price of the MP3. Until the 29th of April 2014!

Sizzla’s Radical is a collection of rare and unreleased material from the 2014 Grammy nominated icon’s formative years. Radical unearths musical gems from the Xterminator label sessions between the early ’90s and ’00 that were produced by the late legendary Philip Fattis Burrell. Fattis helped forge some of Sizzla’s best work to date, including his 1997 breakthrough album Praise Ye Jah that is widely considered one of the top conscious reggae albums of its time.
Whether Sizzla is addressing society’s ills or singing love songs, the like-minded Radical (overseen under the direction of Fattis’ son Kareem Burrell) features the reigning king of roots’ honest, raw and thought-provoking lyrics. Sizzla’s palpable spirit and vigor for life shine throughout this revolutionary collection of obscure or previously unreleased material, which features live instrumentation from Jamaica’s studio aces like Sly Dunbar, Steven Stanley, Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith and Dean Fraser.

Sizzla — Radical : Track Listing:
1. Protect My Life
2. Radical
3. What’s Wrong With The Picture?
4. Sad Mistake
5. Burn Dem Schism
6. Hardcore
7. Golden Rule
8. Its A Rocky Road
9. Everybody Has To Live
10. Groove With Me
11. Thats Why I Love You
12. All Da Time
13. Best Thing In My Life
14. I’m A Winner
15. Fly High Fly Low
16. I Am No Better